We are back!

Well. As it turns out, the road ain’t that short! Or at least the branches we traveled down separately weren’t.

Anyway, good to be back. Here is what’s up:

I have had an idea over the past few weeks. For a long time I have been annoyed with the state of Christian literature, particularly fantasy and science fiction. What irritates me even more is that I can’t find a good site that reviews mainstream secular speculative fiction books from a Christian worldview. Then I realized something: I read the books, I pick them apart with my friends, and I have the worldview I want mainstream books reviewed from. Like so many other things in my life, I suddenly knew I would have to do it myself.

 

So, without further ado, I introduce to you the new and improved World Pen. I can’t do this on my own. At least not regularly. I will be posting a review about every three months. However, if you are interested in joining me, or have ideas of your own for how this new edition of the site could work, please use the contact and submit to get in touch.

-Joshua

6 thoughts on “We are back!

      • Thanks! I have been talking with the author (no, he is not a friend of mine. i am not doing anything unethical.) and he pointed out some factual inaccuracies of mine along with one or two things i may have missed. I will put out an oopsies post later this coming week.

What do you think?

